Welcome to the Action Committee for Tourism Website.

Action Committee for Tourism Logo

Back to Main Page
General Information
Town of Bonavista
Elliston / Maberly
Port Union
Catalina
Little Catalina
Five Coves
Melrose
ACT Partners

The Cabot Loop - Action Committee for Tourism
    
About ACT


General Information

The Action Committee for Tourism (ACT for short) was established to create a plan for the development of a sustainable tourism industry for the northern half of the Bonavista Peninsula which will enable all of the communities to participate. It will allow the communities to share their uniqueness and cultural resources with the world.


 


The boundary of ACT includes all communities from and including Melrose to Elliston, to Bonavista and the Five Coves. To learn more about each community, please select the link at left. Below is a list of our committees and members.

ACT Steering Committee

  • Betty Fitzgerald Chairperson
  • Carla Wheaton Secretary
  • William Abbott Treasurer
  • Marilyn Coles-Hayley
  • Eliza Swyers
  • David Hiscock
  • Blanche Keats
  • Natasha Hurley
  • Keith Hewitt
  • Darryl Johnson
  • Debbie Way
  • Betty Lou Genge
  • Norm Morris
  • Paula Roberts
  • Nancy Robbins
  • Edith Samson
  • Dolores J. Whiffen
  • town.bonavista@nf.sympatico.ca
    carla.weaton@pc.gc.ca
    romi.abbott@nf.sympatico.ca
    mhayley@northatlantic.nf.ca
    elizajswyers@hotmail.com
    town.bonavista@nf.sympatico.ca
    hayward.keats@nf.sympatica.ca
    natashahurley@hotmail.com
    khewitt@nf.sympatico.ca
    n/a
    n/a
    n/a
    nmorris@mail.gov.nf.ca
    proberts@mail.gov.nf.ca
    nhanraha@acoa-apeca.gc.ca
    coaker.found@nf.aibn.com
    act@nf.aibn.com

    Marketing and Promotion Sub Committee Members

  • Darryl Johnson
  • Betty Fitzgerald
  • Ray Ellis
  • Ella Heneghan
  • Jerry Mouland
  • Cathy Marsden
  • Gladys Johnson
  • Carla Wheaton
  • Elizabeth J. Zemdeg
  • Donna Maloney-Brown
  • Dolores J. Whiffen
  • darryl.johnson@nf.sympatico.ca
    dpaul@nf.aibn.com
    n/a
    ella@brianricks.com
    n/a
    matthew.legacy@thezone.net
    n/a
    carla.wheaton@pc.gc.ca
    elizabethj.cottages@pathcom.com
    vistafamily@nf.aibn.com
    act@nf.aibn.com

    Education Sub-Committee Members

  • Marilyn Coles-Hayley
  • Herb Butler
  • Connie Street
  • Shelly Blackmore
  • Pauline Swyers
  • Edith Samson
  • Cindy Stead
  • Paula Roberts
  • Nancy Robbins
  • Eliza Swyers
  • Amy Joy
  • Carla Wheaton
  • marilyn.hayley@cna.nl.ca
    herbutler@superweb.ca
    cstreet@superweb.ca
    sblackmore@superweb.ca
    pswyers@hotmail.com
    coaker.found@nf.aibn.com
    cyndy@nf.sympatico.ca
    proberts@mail.gov.nf.ca
    nhanraha@acoa-apeca.gc.ca
    elizajswyers@hotmail.com
    amyjjoy@hotmail.com
    carla.wheaton@pc.gc.ca

     
    © 2005 Action Committee for Tourism - Designed, Hosted, & Maintained by Geoff J. Taylor